UserLock Frequently Asked Questions
Why do I have to upgrade a beta version?
UserLock beta versions are time-limited and have an expiry date, regardless of the expiration date of your active subscription. Updating the UserLock service is therefore mandatory, however the agents can be done at a later date.
Once this date has passed, the UserLock service will no longer function:
- After this date, if the UserLock service is restarted, the service will be cancelled.
- After this date, if the UserLock service is running (if not restarted), the restrictions are no longer applied.
To upgrade your beta version to the most recent version (beta or public) click here for the upgrade procedure.