FileAudit Frequently Asked Questions
Which data do you store?
We store no information about file and folders operations except when the local FileAudit instance is disconnected. In this case, we keep notifications for 30 days so that we’re able to send them back to FileAudit when the connection is made again. We do store logs traces to help us troubleshoot eventual issues. These traces may contain some data related to operations on your files. They are deleted after 30 days.